WINGS FOR LIFE

WORLD RUN

Running is our passion and who doesn't want to do good? The Wings for Life World Run is a double-whammy for us. The global charity run takes place every year in May and has since 2014. 100% of all entry fees go directly to spinal cord research to help to find a cure for spinal cord injury.

 

Citybeam has been part of the Red Bull communications team since 2017. Red Bull has organized the running event in 195 nations. The challenge of this event is knowing when to pass the responsibilities on to the local communication teams or rather to set global standards straight. That requires courage, trust and expertise. The benefit is that we have been in charge of international projects on the corporate side. We know how much energy and dedication such projects take and which wave is coming before the big day. The lesson we’ve learned: Always be one step ahead!  

 

Scope of work: Editorial lead, creation of a global content plan, press releases in German and English, community management and user communication, press office, handling of international media inquiries, the coordination of interviews with ambassadors, athletes and so much more.

WINGS FOR LIFE

WORLD RUN

Laufen ist unsere Passion und wer tut nicht gerne Gutes? Mit dem Wings for Life World Run haben wir also doppeltes Glück. Der globale Spendenlauf findet seit 2014 jedes Jahr im Mai statt. 100% der Startgelder fließen in die Rückenmarksforschung. Das Ziel von Wings for Life ist es, Querschnittslähmung zu heilen.

 

Citybeam ist seit 2017 Teil des globalen Communication Teams von Red Bull, das die Laufveranstaltung in 195 Nationen organisiert. Die Herausforderung bei diesem Event ist es, das Gespür zu haben, wann man den lokalen Communication Teams freie Hand lassen sollte bzw. wann es gilt, globale Standards sicherzustellen. Dazu braucht es Mut, Vertrauen und Expertise. Unser Vorteil ist, dass wir selbst auf Unternehmensseite bereits internationale Projekte geleitet haben und somit wissen, welche Energie derartige Projekte haben, aber auch, welche Aufgabe auf einen zukommt, wenn der große Eventtag vor der Türe steht. Es gilt: Immer einen Schritt voraus sein! 

Leistungen: Editorial Lead, Erstellung des globalen Content Plans, Pressemitteilungen auf deutsch und englisch, Community Management und User Communication, Pressebüro, Handling von int. Medienanfragen, Koordination von Interviews mit Ambassadors und Athleten uvm.